The ONE

I sought love but love eluded me, I sought peace and wars broke out, I sought loyalty and friends betrayed me, I sought refuge and my home was taken away. I sought to add wisdom but they would not listen, I sought to heal the world but the world became undone, I sought to soothe the masses but the cries of the mad were deafening. I sought to raise the consciousness and only raised my own. Then I saw a realm paradisiacal and beheld the ultimate epiphany. I sought love and found I was its instrument, it lives and breathes in me, I sought peace and found I was its beacon, it emanated from my own inner peace. I sought loyalty and discovered that the purest loyalty is being true to myself, I sought refuge and found that nature and heaven were my home, I sought to add wisdom and discovered it thrives in all living creation but they must be willing to hear. I sought to heal the world and found it was perfect in all its self-destruction that at the core of all the chaos lives all that is divine. I sought to soothe the masses yet found it is in the cries of the maddening crowd that the darkness is exposed and transformed by the greater light of God. I sought to raise the consciousness and found that in raising my own, my eyes beheld the ONE. ♥ ~Ariaa Jaeger ~ Ariaaisms~ Spiritual Food for the Soul~Copyright ©2013 All Rights Reserved Http://Ariaa.com

Image

Leave a Reply

